Tag Archives: books

Books: Afternoon


We meet in the afternoon at 1:30 on the second Wednesday of each month.   Contact the Group Chair for details about location. Check Good Reads for more info on each title.  

Month (2021-2022) Book  Author Reviewer
Wed. July 14,1:30 p.m. While Justice Sleeps (F) Stacy Abrams Corrie Karlsen
Wed. August 11, 1:30 p.m. The Four Winds Kristen Hannah Pam Copeland
Wed. September 8, 1:30 p.m. Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a  Silicon Valley Startup John Carreyrou Devon LaHar
Wed. October 13, 1:30 p.m. The Girl with the Loudest Voice Abi Dare Connie Squires
Wed. November 10, 1:30 p.m. Running with Roselle Michael Hingson Maria Kennedy
Wed. December 8, 1:30 p.m. West with Giraffes  Lynda Rutledge Roz Wright
Wed. January 12, 1:30 p.m. Finding Chica Mitch Albom Susan Wacek
Wed. February 9, 1:30 p.m. Ladybird: Hiding in Plain Sight Julia E. Sweig Chris Alesso
Wed. March 9, 1:30 p.m. Home is a Roof Over a Pig: An American Family’s Journey in China Aminta Arrington Patty Rabada
Wed. April 13, 1:30 p.m. Summer Hours at the Robbers Library Sue Halpern Joan Leighty
Wed. May 11, 1:30 p.m. planning meeting  (vote for 2022-23 book selections)
Wed. June 8, 1:30 p.m. Velveteen Daughter Laurel Davis Huber Enid Sanders

 

 

 

 

Books: Morning

Morning Books usually meets on the fourth Thursday of the month at 9:30 a.m. in the home of a member.  Contact Bev for details.

Month Book Author
July 22, 2021 Just As I Am Cicely Tyson
September 23, 2021 Circling The Sun  Paula McLain
October 28, 2021 The Dictionary of Lost Words Pip Williams
November 18, 2021 Next Year In Havana Chanel Cleeton
December 16, 2021 The Sanatorium Sarah Pearse
January 27, 2022 Lady Bird Johnson: Hiding in Plain Sight Julia Sweig
February 24, 2022 The Cove Catherine Coulter
March 24, 2022 The Diary of A Bookseller Shaun  Bythell
April 28, 2022 The House Uptown Melissa Ginsburg
May 26, 2022 BOOK SELECTION  ALL
June 23, 2022 The Midnight Library  Matt Haig